The majority of people with a milk allergy are allergic to either lactose, or a dominant milk protein called casein. Cow’s milk is composed of 80% casein and 20% whey. Absorb Plus is 99.8% lactose free and does not contain any casein. The protein component of Absorb Plus is a natural, cold-extracted whey protein isolate – ALL of the casein has been removed. Therefore, Absorb Plus may be safe and well tolerated even by those with a ‘milk allergy’ – as we’ve removed the commonly allergenic components.

*Please test a small amount first to be sure and if your allergy is severe, then don’t consume, or only do so under the supervision of your physician.

Can I use Absorb Plus if I’m allergic to cow’s milk?
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php